Day 3 with a Shaman

Day 3

The night was exhausting from the tug of war in my mind.   Anger, annoyance and frustration kept me agitated, destroying restful sleep.  In the morning, I struggled to gain composure.  I had the feeling I’d been battling menacing forces all night, and they still lingered in the shadows. Not knowing who the victor was, I groggily sipped my tea for some recovery time.

After several hours…

I am noticing a true solidarity in Being. I am seeing clearly and feeling confident. I suddenly have no interest in apologizing for my imperfections.  I am seeing them more as reminders to try something new. There is a greater sense of compassion. I try to keep my thoughts focused in faith, and trust.  I am trusting that I am right where I need to be, doing exactly what I need to be doing.  The voice of doubt has become more of a manageable mumbling. I watch and find amusement in the childlike innocence of it.

One thought on “Day 3 with a Shaman

  1. You are dealing with powerful issues. I’m sure your year will be transformative!

Leave a Reply

