Day 1 with a Shaman

I’m mentoring with a Shaman and I’m stepping out in to the unknown.  I will share my process as it unfolds…Today is my first day of working with the Serpent Spirit to help me shed my past hurts and core issues.  I will nurture this relationship for two months, and will be learning to use the Earth elements as allies for healing.

The main core issue that became known to me was the belief, ‘ I’m not enough ‘. This issue seems to come up throughout my day, reflected back to me by almost everyone. It shows me in mistakes I make at work or stumbling over my words.  My relationship seems to be the biggest reflection of it, as I become like an absent minded child. When I’m not taking myself so seriously, it is actually hilarious.

I am excited and nervous. I feel like a part of my self is going to emerge…one that has been dormant for a long time. It is a whispered longing that is being answered by just saying yes to this. At the same time, I am acutely aware that other parts will wither and cease to exist. Two days before I agreed to do this, I felt an awakening on a cellular level.  It was familiar and foreign at once.  Today has been a day of deja vu and delicious remembering…

13 thoughts on “Day 1 with a Shaman

  1. tinatimebomb says:

    good luck on your journey, I hope to be able to keep up and read about it

  2. Well done in finding your core belief of not being enough. May you come to see that we are all complete just as we are.

  3. Blessings on your journey of love ♥

  4. I am sure it is going to be a unique adventure. I will keep up on it.

  5. Perianne says:

    I love the idea of your blog. ‘I am not good enough’ is the core demon that raises its head for me. I have been thinking and working with the earth and snakes the last few days so I am pleased to be led to your story. I feel impelled to share this photo with you. http://photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photo-of-the-day/green-anole-spring/

  6. Simply Begin says:

    Very fun to read your “journey/seeking/path” it is truly invigorating and a bit scary when we get to the realization that “no belief” is actually true… 🙂
    Being formerly known as Kate 😀

  7. Aaaaah, how lovely to be engaged in the curiosity, the excitement of embarking on a journey in which you deeply look at the story you have written for yourself, look at the beliefs you’ve written into your story and perhaps make choices to change the beliefs and change the direction of your story. I like what “Simply Begin” says about “”no belief” is actually true”. I think I shall contemplate that in my blog. Wishing you “good hunting”.

  8. Thank you for visiting my site and liking one of my posts.

    Wow, you are blessed to have the opportunity to work with a shaman. I’m excited for you and your journey! And it is a wonderful idea to journal and blog about it and share with the rest of the world. We just never know who are touched by our gestures.

    Much blessings, love & light, namaste…♥NM♥

  9. glennweissel says:

    We’re all in the journey together. Thanks for posting!

  10. Interesting journey. I’m interested in all the why’s that lead you to this path.

    • It started with a profound love and connection with animals and nature. Then, an innate affinity for God and Christ. I began asking spiritual questions at a very young age. At the age of ten, I started meditating and doing yoga. This deepened my inner awareness, bringing me closer to nature and animals. I chose to teach meditation in my twenties because I loved it so much. I didn’t realize at the time, that I was already on a Shamanic path. One day I was meditating by a river and I started feeling the heartbeat of the Earth. It was pulsing through me and I realized the Earth is a living, breathing entity. There were signs and clues throughout my life. Then, I began working with Art of God, which has roots in Shamanism. Lastly, I was lead to my current teacher and joined her mentor program. I have been guided by something larger than me and when I have listened it has lead me into joy.

      • “the Earth is a living, breathing entity” – beautifully put.
        Thank you for sharing your answer to my question. I look forward to reading more about your experiences.

    • I have questioned this myself. What is the difference between this path and the one I was on? I know for certain, I am experiencing more grounding and that it has actually deepened all the practices I have done up to this point. I don’t think the path is necessarily what matters most. The intention is union with God/Creator/One and that is what I am experiencing more and more. Thank you for asking.

Leave a Reply

