Day 38 with a Shaman- Sinking in the Crystal Blue

 

Photo by: Olympic getaways

I decide to go out to Crescent Lake to bathe and bask. I will invite the healing of the water, and strengthen the cords with the Olympics. I had previously performed a Despacho in the Olympics so it would be good to reconnect and see what comes.

I take one step and feel the cold rock digging into center of my foot, reminding me now would be a great time to stay aware. I continue walking over jagged rocks, as the water glides over the tops of my toes. It is cold and sends my body into a heightened state at once. I look toward the West and see mountains clothed in vivid green, contrasting the blue and silver sky.

The sun promises to reveal its golden warmth but disappears into the blanket of grey, sitting lightly on the mountain top. The smell of salt and wood chips fills me with fondness.  I shiver as I walk forward, turquoise water rising and wrapping around me like a kimono. It’s cold but not too cold to continue walking. As I start to float off of the rocks under my feet, I feel as though I’m surrounded by loved ones. I can feel the presence of spirits. I honor them and start to converse as I would with my sister or friend. I ask for the healing of the lake water to wash over me, releasing guilt and making more room for light. I hear the loving response in the wind, as the sun beams down on my face. Ducks fly over my head and I can feel a letting go.

Can I forgive myself? I wait. Do I trust God/Creator right now? Can I feel worthy to receive? I wait. Calm settles over me and I hear the hushed whisper of the mountains and the acceptance of the lake. Is it possible to be connected to all of this beauty and still doubt?

5 thoughts on “Day 38 with a Shaman- Sinking in the Crystal Blue

  1. leelotchka44 says:

    “Is it possible to be connected to all of this beauty and still doubt?” what a great question that is

  2. Thanks for the like at Pairodox. I’ll be back to learn about the Shaman.

  3. Releasing the guilt and making more room for the light… That’s my favorite part because its the hardest part of all. I wish for you light, love and only good energy. Sheri

  4. Aikya62 says:

    Your writing is truly beautiful. Your experience has encouraged me to continue with my meditation practice.🌻

Leave a Reply

